Georgetown University Supplier Diversity Program

Georgetown University is committed to utilizing diverse businesses as part of the institution’s embrace of its Jesuit values and commitment to the common good.

Our vision is to foster a purchasing climate that encourages diverse vendors to compete for University business. We strive to reduce barriers of participation in University purchasing activities and are committed to building relationships with a diverse group of vendors. Below are the three main strategies of our Supplier Diversity Program:

  1. Supplier Support: providing diverse suppliers with the essential tools and opportunities to engage in business practices at Georgetown
  2. GU Community Education: informing University departments and business offices on how they can support diverse suppliers and providing resources to help identify diverse suppliers in different sectors
  3. Leadership Support: engaging department leaders on best practices in integrating diverse suppliers into procurement processes

GU is a member of the DC Community Anchor Partnership (DCAP), convened by the Coalition for Nonprofit Housing and Economic Development (CNHED), in partnership with the Office of the DC Deputy Mayor for Planning and Economic Development (DMPED). Georgetown encourages diverse suppliers to reach out, engage and develop business relationships with the University’s Strategic Sourcing departments.

To become a member of Georgetown’s Supplier Diversity Program please fill out the diverse supplier interest form.

Georgetown encourages diverse suppliers to apply for certification.

Eligibility Requirements

If you are not currently registered as a diverse or local supplier, Georgetown encourages you to do so by following the outlined process below. Certification validates that a business is owned, managed, operated and controlled by a diverse supplier. Additionally, certifications can assist your business in accessing a variety of public and private contract opportunities.

1. Does your business quality?

Minority Owned Business Enterprise (MBE)

Women Owned Business Enterprise (WBE)

Veteran Owned Business Enterprise (VET)

Service Disabled Veteran Owned Enterprise (SDVET)

Disability Owned Business Enterprise (DISABLED)

Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE)

LGBTQ+ Owned Business Enterprise

2. Does your company meet the required supplier business capabilities?

3. Can your company fulfill its commitment to meeting the University’s qualified business expectations?

Next Steps: Engagement Process 


Vetted and Certified Diverse Suppliers

Filtered results follow.

A+F Engineers

A+F Engineers
SUP-0006260

Myrofora Anastasi MSCE
202-628-1600
manastasi@af-engineers.com
CON-0014157: Structural Engineering Services

Engineering

Al’s Twin Air, LLC.

Al’s Twin Air LLC
SUP-0065236

Stephanie Jordan Venson
202-388-8888
sjvenson@ataservices1.com

Electrical, Plumbing

Antean Technology

Antean Technology
SUP-0047122

Sean Floyd
703-254-0448
srfloyd@anteantech.com
CON-0012790: Cyber and IT Firm

Audio Visual, Software and IT

Arbee Associates

Arbee Associates
SUP-0004146

Jim Zittle
443-789-1180
jzittle@arbee.net
CON-0015799: Furniture Distribution

Facilities and Furniture

Atmos Solutions

Atmos Solutions
SUP-0065584

Anthony Fernando
202-891-6959
raperera@atmossolutionsinc.com

Landscaping

B.Lin Catering

B.Lin Catering
SUP-0064590

Benjamin Lin
913-909-2180
ben@blincatering.com

Catering and Events

Bedd Group

Bedd Group
SUP-0065045
Beverly Mitchell
202-882-8139
bmitchell@beddgroup.com

Architects

C. C. Johnson & Malhotra, P.C.

C.C. Johnson & Malhotra
SUP-0065255

Uday Patel
410-505-9145
upatel@ccjm.com

Architects, Construction and Contracting

Chad O’L Public Relations & Events LLC

Chad O’L Public Relations & Events
SUP-0063176

Chadwick Charles
202-792-5629
chad@chadolpr.com

Marketing Services, Professional Services

Columbia Enterprises, Inc.

Columbia Enterprises
SUP-0066254

Bruce Mitchell
202-547-7979
bmitchell@columbiadb.com

Construction and Contracting

Community Cafe Express

Community Cafe Express
SUP-0065198

Corwin Knight
202-437-3360
Communitycafeexpress@gmail.com

Catering and Events

Corenic Construction Group LLC

Corenic Construction Group
SUP-0063441
James Morrow
202-735-5608
jmorrow@corenic-cg.com

Construction and Contracting

Creative Catering DC

Creative Catering
SUP-0065760

Maria Iturralde
202-803-7943
maria@creativecateringdc.com

Catering and Events

Delon Hampton & Associates, Chartered Inc.

Delon Hampton & Associates
SUP-0063522
Jackie Glover
202-898-1999
jglover@delonhampton.com

Construction and Contracting, Engineering

E-Logic

E-Logic
SUP-0066017

Luis Padilla
202-318-5349
elogic@e-logic.us & elogic@e-logic.us

Audio Visual

Edwards & Hill Office Furniture

Edwards & Hill Office Furniture
SUP-0066100
Elizabeth Guidry
301-317-4250
liz@edwardsandhill.com

Facilities and Furniture

Emergency 911 Security, Inc.

Emergency 911 Security
SUP-0065656

Robyn Holden
202-546-4200
rholden@emergency911security.com

Security Services

Emotive Architecture

Emotive Architecture
SUP-0063119

Aubrey Jason Grant
202-470-5570
jgrant@emotivearch.com

Architects

Flavorture

Flavorture
SUP-0064504

Sekia Holmes
240-813-9009
sekia@flavorture.com

Catering and Events

FogHill, Inc.

FogHill
SUP-0065247

Shinar Little
202-329-6264
shinar@foghillmgt.com

Facilities and Furniture

Georgetown Floorcoverings

Georgetown Floorcoverings
SUP-0006149
Anthony Mattens
202-965-3200
Anthony@Georgetownfloorcoverings.com 
CON-001274: Carpeting and Flooring Services

Flooring

Global Engineering Services

Global Engineering Solutions
SUP-0066219

Suren Gosine
202-495-7746
sureng@theges.com

Engineering, Safety and Fire Restoration

Grub Rockstar Catering

Grub Rockstar Catering
SUP-0065759

Tony Lamar
240-300-2172
Tonylamar@rockstarsauce.com

Catering and Events

Hayat Brown, LLC

Hayat Brown, LLC
SUP-0065925
Hayat Kelil-Brown
202-758-0440
Hayat.brown@hayatbrown.com

Engineering

Hope Day LLC

Hope Day
SUP-0062940

John Garces
202-751-9090
jgarces@hopedayllc.com

Construction and Contracting, Flooring, Painting and Interior Services

IAGI

IAGI
SUP-0065883

Daniel Cardenas
202-769-1958
accounting@citypermit.us

Construction and Contracting, Energy and Utilities

IMB Sign & Design Solutions Inc

IMB Sign & Design Solutions
SUP-0066322

Stacey Brown
202-506-2194
stacey@signarama-dcnorth.com

Signage

Karen A Francis-Winston

Karen A Francis-Winston Curriculum Design
SUP-0065829

Karen A Francis-Winston
352-245-4542 & 719-338-0682
Karenwinston01@hotmail.com

Educational Services

Luhf & Lumm, LLC

Luhf & Lumm
SUP-0066259

Shauna Stallworth
202-748-6125
shauna@luhfbranded.com 

Facilities and Furniture

MC Engineers, LLC

MC Engineers
SUP-0066253

Gus Mehrdad
202-244-8880 x 12
mce@mce-dc.com 

Engineering

Mimar Ponte Mellor of DC, Architects and Engineers, LLC

Mimar Ponte Mellor
SUP-0066045
Kal Bhatti
443-520-7619
kbhatti@mimarch.net 

Architects, Engineering

Motir Services, Inc.

Motir Services
SUP-0066296

Emmanuel Irono
202-371-9393
eirono@motirservices.com

Facilities and Furniture

R. McGhee & Associates

R. McGhee & Associates
SUP-0066023
Amoy McGhee
202-626-0690
amcghee@rmc-architects.com

Architects

Relish Catering

Relish Catering
SUP-0015611

Laura Calderone
301-448-9446
lcalderone@relishcateringdc.com
CON-0013555: Catering Services

Catering and Events

Restl Designers, Inc.

Restl Designers
SUP-0065940
Cherlyn Warren-Mohr
202-452-1103
CMohr@restl.com

Construction and Contracting, Engineering

RSC Electrical & Mechanical

RSC Electrical & Mechanical
SUP-0064141

Henry Bolden
202-398-7957
info@rsccompany.com

Electrical

SRB Communications LLC

SRB Communications
SUP-0062185

Sheila Brooks
202-775-7721
sbrooks@srbcommunications.com
CON-0017001: Marketing & Advertising Svs

Marketing Services, Social Media, Marketing, and News

Susan Gage Caterers

Susan Gage Caterers
SUP-0002308

R. Blair Downing
202-438-3487
bdowning@susangage.com

Catering and Events

The DC Event Planner LLC

The DC Event Planner
SUP-0063106

Tiffany Renee Balmer
252-673-6799
info@eventsbytrb.com

Professional Services

Usource

Usource
SUP-0062968

Shirley Boubert-Rumble
301-653-9342
srumble@usourceservices.com

Construction and Contracting, Painting and Interior Services

W.L. Gary Company

W.L. Gary Company, Inc
SUP-0039452

Randall Greer
202-723-0676
Randyg@wlgary.com
CON-0012318: Mechanical Contractor

Construction and Contracting, Facilities and Furniture, Plumbing

Washington Custom Media

Washingtonian Custom Media
SUP-0004230

James Byles
202-862-3512
jbyles@washingtonian.com
CON-0013678: Publication Services, Content Development, and Editing

Custom Print, Professional Services